Plastic bags, plastic bottles and plastic packaging are bad for the environment what damage does plastics do to the environment? What can be done by government and individuals to solve this problem

Air, water, Earth, Sky, and Fire are the five elements of nature, they play a vital role in human life. The usage of plastic for bags, bottles and packaging is affecting the environment badly. There are many damages that are done by plastic which we will discuss in the following essay and we will discuss what actions can be taken by people and government for saving the environment. Firstly, the major problem associated with plastic is decomposition, as it takes several hundred years to be absorbed into the soil. However, If we try to eradicate plastic by fire then it will result in toxic air which is dangerous for living beings and if we dump it in seas or oceans it affects marine life. For instance, according to a survey done by Blue cross society, many animals swallowed plastic covers and faced difficulties. If we keep on throwing out plastic then there will be no earth left for agriculture. Secondly, discussing the solutions, everyone must carry a jute bag instead of plastic covers, a steel or glass bottle along with them for water and for packaging purposes we must use paper or jute. Making these types of habits can help the environment. Awareness programs on the consequences of plastic exploitation should be done.The government should ban these products and also should impose a penalty on the people who are using plastic. For example, shopkeepers fear giving plastic covers and also customers refuse to accept them. Recycling units should be encouraged by the government. In conclusion, instead of using instant plastic bags,bottles and covers everyone must carry their own jute bag and steel bottles and also papers can be used for packaging. The government should promote recycling industries and also should impose penalties on those who use plastic.