A lot of money is spent nowadays searching for oil. As the world's oil resources will eventually run out, it would be more logical to spend some of this money on developing new sources of power, such as wind and solar. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

In the contemporary world, a significant amount of resources are directed toward oil and gas exploration operations. Bearing in mind the fact that fossil fuels are finite in the environment, investing in infinite energy sources like wind and solar power would be a more feasible investment choice. It is my contention that not only oil and gas energy is detrimental to the environment, but also they are finite in the earth's crust, therefore, I believe shifting towards renewable energy sources will bring in numerous additional benefits to us. First up, scientists have predicted that the earth has solely 40 years enough of fossil fuels to await to be extracted, therefore, the importance of switching towards alternative energy providers is unquestionably critical for humanity to evolve into its next shape. Luckily, the earth has ample amounts of energy resources that are infinite and eco-friendly at the same time. Many countries including the heavy oil and gas suppliers instead of financing new oil and gas investigation operations are heavily investing in the development of solar-powered energy plants and wind turbines as they offer a promising and impactful future to them. For example, almost all of the OPEC countries are now in a race to become a world leader in renewable energy production led by the China and US. Therefore, I believe renewable energy is the panacea to combat global warming and cut off the CO2 emissions which are emitted by fossil fuel users. Moreover, besides the renowned advantages, the cost of green energy is almost as competitive as oil energy. As more investor interest shifts towards eco-friendly energy, the price to harness solar, wind or hydropower is getting lower every day, thus, bridging the gap between traditional and modern energy sources. Given all these advantages, investors appear to be highly receptive to green investment pitches, making it easier than ever to attract potential customers for such investments. One of the most powerful sides of renewable energy is that it will remedy the damage caused by oil energy and this alone is enough to prioritize renewable energy. In conclusion, although initially, many individuals were sceptical of the idea of sun and wind power superseding oil and gas energy, the reality elucidates a completely opposite scenario as the potential of green resources is unparalleled in comparison to any other alternatives.