Young people are getting influenced by their friends than their parents and teachers. Do you agree. Give reasons with examples from knowledge or personal experience.

Teenagers exhibit a higher tendency to get aligned with their friend’s views rather than those of their family members or educators. I agree with this notion and believe it stems from the significant amount of time young people spend with their peers fostering closer relationships with them. This essay will discuss several reasons and provide personal examples to support my viewpoint. On one hand, teenagers spend most of their time with their peers, whether it be for academic, leisure, or athletic activities. Consequently, it is very natural for them to develop close bonds with each other and share similar perspectives. Being of the same age is another factor, that draws youngsters together. On the other hand, elders including parents and teachers often struggle to understand the younger generation and impose outdated expectations leading to a growing disconnect. The more they drift further from their parents; the closer they are to friends. One personal experience that I can relate to this scenario is about my nephew who was initially a shy boy and transformed after befriending a confident classmate. As a family, we made an intentional effort to help him open up which did not see any results. After he moved to secondary school, he formed a close bond with this smart and outgoing peer and eventually started showing progress in both academic and extracurricular activities. He started to engage in games with other children which came as a real surprise to us. There was no doubt that the newbie was able to sway him with his charismatic nature and transform him into a confident person. Some teachers also admit that they make changes to seating arrangements to pair struggling students with diligent peers. While this often yields fruitful results, there are instances where the academically strong students get distracted after befriending less motivated classmates. To recapitulate, youngsters get easily influenced by their pals. So, it is the responsibility of parents and teachers to ensure they are spending their time with the right people who will have a positive impact on their lives.