Nowadays, a growing number of people with health problems are trying alternative medicines and treatments instead of visiting their usual doctor. Do you think this is a positive or a negative develoment?

These days, the phenomenon of several people with health issues trying to buy usual drugs and remedies instead of going to the doctor has been growing in popularity. This change can be led to major effects, and I consider this a negative development. I am of the opinion that this is a negative trend considering its adverse impacts on patient health accuracy. This is because people with health problems tend to search for information about their diseases on the Internet, then they buy medicines to use without visiting their doctor. In other words, patients use drugs according to prescriptions of people with similar symptoms on social networking sites. As a result, the illness of people with health difficulties is not treated thoroughly, so the disease condition becomes more serious. Another point is that using drugs without instructions from a doctor can cause the death of patients. This can be explained by the fact that people who treat dangerous diseases at home by themselves have a higher risk of death than those who go to the doctor. For instance, a newspaper reported that the son of a woman in Ho Chi Minh City almost died when she bought medicines and treated her son instead of visiting the doctor when he showed signs of the covid-19. Consequently, using remedies without any instructions from medical professionals causes great consequences, which directly affects the health of patients. In conclusion, a lot of people are trying to buy their own medicine and cure at home instead of going to the doctor and this issue is harmful for their health. It is advisable that people need to see a doctor for advice and appropriate prescriptions when having health problems to avoid unwanted effects.