Happiness is considered very important in life. Why it is difficult to define? What factors are important in achieving happiness?

It is commonly acknowledged that contentment plays an essential role in their life. This essay will examine why the definition of being happy is hard to clarify and analyse the key elements to attain happiness.   While being satisfied is remarkably crucial, each individual may understand it differently. Specifically, everyone has a unique way of feeling accomplished, which makes the term happiness more challenging to explain. For example, a wealthy person thinks being healthy and having good relationships with his family are the most important things. On the contrary, another from a socially underprivileged group considers having a lot of possessions as his biggest dream to live a happy and peaceful life. Therefore, in today's modern world, many graduate students wish to work in a field related to their majors to fulfil their passions, notwithstanding numerous factors such as remuneration packages, promotion opportunities, and working environments. Otherwise, a lot of successful people find the best pleasure when striving for professional excellence; for instance, becoming a highly efficient employee with a decent income, seizing every chance to learn new knowledge and building authenticity in workplaces. Furthermore, happiness results from various simple elements associated with society, relationships and health. For example, children living in conflict or disaster-stricken countries without adequate medical care, education and proper nutrition could not feel secure in their lifetime. Additionally, several shreds of evidence have revealed that a supportive and close family relationship protects the child from risky behaviours like alcohol and substance abuse, which triggers anxiety and depression. Finally, physical and mental well-being is another fundamental factor contributing to a person's contentment. Undoubtedly, being healthy provides energy for an individual to purchase his interest, increases self-esteem and consolidates social bonds to ease the feeling of isolation or unpleasantness. In conclusion, everyone might not share the same viewpoint of being happy. I believe people should aim to cultivate their relationships, health and community to achieve true happiness and success.