Moden children are suffering from the diseases that were once considered to be meant for adults only. Obesity is a major disease prevelent among children. What are its causes and what solutions can be offered?

Nowadays, a lot of people have different health conditions. This includes children who were once deemed safe from certain diseases such as obesity which is now common. The essay below will discuss the causes and solutions to the obesity. First and foremost, the number one cause of most ailments is food. Being overweight children is mostly caused by eating unhealthy foods such as chocolates and fast foods. Most parents are too busy to prepare healthy food for their families since they spend more than 60 per cent of their time at work. When they come back home, they would be tired and unable to cook. Thus they resort to buying food in restaurants. To add on, studies have shown that this kind of disease is sometimes hereditary as some children are born with it. For instance, a study in 2019 by Leo Chrif showed that about 32 per cent of children with obesity in North America were born with it. To deal with the causes above, restaurants and tuck shops must be encouraged to sell nutritious food. For instance, recognition awards can be given to shops which sell healthy food. Another solution is to control the diet for those born with this condition and such individuals should be taken for counselling with their parents so to understand the disease. To conclude, overweight is caused by certain things such as eating unhealthy and heredity. The solution to these causes is for food sellers to sell nutritious food and for those affected to be taught about ways of dealing with this ailment. These and other issues have been discussed in the essay above.