Every country should have a free health service; even if that means that the latest medical treatments may not be available through this service because they are too expensive. To what extent do you agree with this statement?

In this contemporary epoch, it is vital that every nation must provide free health services to its citizens to maintain a healthy society. However, medical treatments are relentlessly expensive, and some people oppose this viewpoint. This essay will delve into the several reasons behind this statement and will lead to a logical conclusion as well. To begin with, as inflation is increasing, a substantial proportion of humans is struck by poverty and cannot afford health amenities, which results in a proliferation in death rates. Thus, it is vital to render health facilities to individuals without any cost. Moreover, it is acommon saying that “ Health is Wealth” hence, to develop a nation it is necessary that people residing in the country must be healthy so that they can offer their full potential for GDP growth. Therefore, it is only possible if they receive free or affordable medical services. However, critics believe in not providing medical treatments at no cost because these are extremely expensive including medicines as well as machines used for treatments. This costs high to the government, puts an unnecessary pressure on the nation and might act as an obstacle in its growth itinerary. In my opinion, it is helpful to extend free health treatments to people who cannot afford them. Besides, it is not important to give free services to every citizen, there must be proper regulations on who can get benefits from free services, for instance, levels of income and number of family members, or type of disease that requires treatment. The prominent reason behind this is that it will be a boom for those who honestly need help, and it will not benefit those who have the capacity to afford it. To conclude, as per the testimonials mentioned above it is crystal clear that free treatments have various pros for individuals, but they should be provided carefully to those only who need them and cannot afford them.