In the future all cars, buses, and trucks will be driverless, the only people traveling inside these vehicles will be passengers. Do you think the advantages of driverless vehicles outweigh the disadvantages?

The development of science leads to a future where vehicles like cars, buses, and trucks will not need any driver, passengers can travel without any driver. It has many advantages likewise, the traffic rules will be always maintained, though it has many drawbacks as well, such as there will be no one to take care of the passengers inside the bus and will have uncertain risks of accidents. According to my perspective, the disadvantages will outweigh the advantages. To begin with, driverless vehicles may be instructed by using Artificial Intelligence. Consequently, all the vehicles will certainly have some similar functions. For example, it can be said that they will have the option according to the traffic rules. Since everyone may have the same direction, there will be no chance to breach the traffic law. Moreover, drivers sometimes take passengers without considering the capacity of the bus. Driverless buses may not have these issues, which may reduce accidents due to overload. As a result, riding in driverless cars can be comfortable to this extent. On the other hand, from my understanding, AI-based vehicles will have many disadvantages too. Such as, there will be no one inside the vehicle to take care of passengers. Since it will be operated by the preassumed directions, thereby it will be difficult to sort out new kinds of issues if it emerges. Furthermore, if the programmes get wrong or failed to conduct as it is directed then no one can solve it without any prior assistance, which can cause fatal accidents. Thus, it will emerge more critical situations rather than resolve traffic rules. To conclude, all technological advancements have a bunch of advantages with much of disadvantages. From the overall discussion, I think driverless vehicles will be chaotic and risky rather than ease the journey and make it comfortable.