Children can learn effectively by watching television. therefore, they should be encouraged to watch television regularly at home and at school. to what extent do you agree or disagree.

In recent times, modern electronic devices like Televisions, computers etc. are an inevitable part of the modern world. Indeed, even education is influenced by this medium. However, I disagree to encourage students to watch television on regular basis at home and school for effective learning. In this essay, I argue that such encouragements may not add any additional benefits to the system by emphasising the possible opposite impacts and time management issues. Firstly, the motivation to see TV programmes at school adversely affects the existing time management system for curriculum activities. For example, If the media is installed at the school, the appropriate time needs to schedule for the programme view. In case, it's not time table based, difficult to bring the students back to curriculum classes. Additionally, the installation of such equipment in the institute cost an economic burden to the government and management. Hence, it would not be recommendable at school. Secondly, overwatching or wrong channel selection is not easy to control, thus leading to several bad effects on the mental and educational status of the student. For instance, it is difficult to control them by watching games, movies and other stuff which neither adds anything to their education nor gives them any knowledge. watching such entertainment may even go into addiction and loss of focus on their syllabus, and reduced their interaction with others. This leads to the of education quality along with some mental stress for kids. In conclusion, it is not appropriate to support students to watch TV at school or at home because of difficulty in managing time and its adverse effect on children's education.