Using a computer every day can have more negative than positive effects on young children. Do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In this contemporary epoch, computers, and laptops have become ubiquitous. Young people use computer devices in their daily lives to make their everyday tasks easy. Although, there are numerous benefits and drawbacks of using these gadgets, in my opinion, they have more advantages than disadvantages which will be explained further in this essay. To begin with, the primary benefit is that these devices help to access the internet which helps to get the local as well as global news. It helps to update the data all around the nation. Moreover, laptops and computers have made life easier for children as they can use them to solve hard mathematical expressions. Hence, computer devices act as better man-made tutors in comparison to human teachers. Further, there are various features of computers but the prominent one that helps learners of all age groups especially teenagers can use the translation feature. For instance, when learning a new language, the data could be encrypted and could be understand better by changing its words. Meanwhile, computers can hold various books, presentations, and PDF files safely providing academic benefits to tutees. However, all adults do not use them for useful purposes because they consider them an instrument to play games online or chat with the friends from foreign countries. It affects their grades as well. Therefore, it depends on personal use where a person wants to use it for. To conclude, as per the statements mentioned above it is crystal clear that no doubt it has both pros and cons but the adults need to choose whether they want to use it for study or entertainment purposes as it can fulfil both.