It is believed that working in team enhances the skills better then working alone. Do you agree or disagree.

Every Individual has a choice on their own whether they want to work with a body of people or perform independently. However, it is believed that humans are more likely to upskill while collaborating with groups of people rather than sailing ships on their own. I strongly agree with the fact being a team player definitely comes up with more skill exposure and we will be discussing this in the upcoming paragraphs. To begin with, people working in a squad are more likely to develop leadership competencies and delegate tasks to subordinates. Besides this, team members help each other by educating and aligning everyone together if anyone is not picking up, unlike working on their own. These practices make an individual a club player and it is considered the best quality in today’s world to be part of an organization. For example, software industries hire candidates with people skills, who are more likely to work across different functional departments. Therefore, working with different people in one club enhances the skills required to move things together. The other aspect of working with a bunch of people rather than working alone has the benefit of self-development. People interact more with their peers and it helps them in improving their communication skills which is not the case when working alone. In addition to this, working with a group of people helps you learn the expertise of other folks while accomplishing tasks. For instance, a study at Stanford University states that people tend to learn faster each other skills when they are working next to each other despite working on their own. To conclude, working in a team is not only an exposure to leadership skills but also an opportunity to learn new expertise from your peers while working along with them.