Some movies are serious, designed to make the audience think. Other movies are designed primarily to amuse and entertain. Which type of movie do you prefer? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Cinema is the biggest source of entertainment in this world. Some movies are serious and designed to make the audience think while other movies are designed primarily to amuse and entertain. In the following article, we will take a look at both of them and I will share my preference for the same. Firstly, the serious genre of films like thrillers, sci-fi etc takes the human mind into exploring unimaginable things. For example, the movie Inception which is based on travelling within dreams gives a lot to think about to the viewer. Moreover, the level of cinematography in this kind of show is exceptional. On the contrary, films which are primarily designed to amuse and entertain contain a message and are light-hearted. These are good watches for kids and older people. Furthermore, it helps to enlighten their mood and bring joy to their faces. For instance, motion pictures like "We are the Millers" and "Lion King" are much loved by them. Therefore, entertainers like these are expected to do well at the box office. Personally, I prefer serious flick more over others designed for entertainment since it helps to gain knowledge and helps me think outside the box. In addition, these films keep the person glued to their seats due to intense not to be missed moments featured in them. Such as, Drishyam 2 released recently kept the viewers on the edge of their seats till the end to disclose the plot. Hence, I am more inclined towards pictures which give the audience something to think about. I would like to conclude the statement some movies are serious to make the audience think, and others are designed primarily to amuse and entertain by stating that both are an important part of the film industry, and both should be shown equal love and respect for the hard work of the cast.