It is more important to learn about local history than foreign history. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In the modern era, it is always handy to learn about the history of native as well as foreign land because both have an important role to play in the learning process. Therefore, I partially agree with the above notion that one should only read about local history. To begin with, studying historical events of native land helps an individual to gather knowledge about the events that had happened in the past, which would help one to attach to his roots and draw inspiration from the life events of great leaders, who played an important role in making the country great. For example, people usually travel to ancient monuments but they will only understand their importance if they know little about the history of the place. Hence, learning local history should always be valued. On the other hand, overseas history enables the persons to learn about different cultures and customs and that in return would add up to that person's wisdom it would also facilitate people who do foreign migrations and by knowing about the ancient background of a new place can avoid conflicts between people of different beliefs. To illustrate, a few nations have made it a rule that foreigners must know about historical events of the place they are migrating to because it would help the newcomers to settle there with ease. Therefore, foreign history is also helpful in many different ways. To conclude, undoubtedly historical knowledge is always beneficial for an individual, it helps in understanding the old customs and adapting to new beliefs of foreign as well as of native land.