All cars that burn fossil fuels should be banned and electric cars should replace them. Do you agree or disagree?

Recently, a variety of cars have been produced by companies such as old cars that use gas or oil and contemporary electric cars. While cars that use oil are cheap and widely available, they should be stopped to reduce carbon dioxide emissions. I completely agree that vehicles that use natural oil must be suspended, and electric cars should be promoted because they are environmentally friendly, and they have low running costs. Electric cars are environmentally friendly. They do not emit greenhouse gases such as carbon dioxide and nitric oxide which increase global warming. On the other hand, cars that use natural gas release many toxic elements such as sulphur dioxide, hydrocarbons and methane that pollute the environment. For example, studies demonstrated that electric cars emit only 5% of hazardous gas into the atmosphere compared to cars that use petrol which releases 85%. Electric cars have fewer running costs than cars that use petrol. People can charge electric cars at home using modern charge switches. As a result, people can save money by not going to petrol stations. Furthermore, electric cars do not require changing oil filters every year. For instance, cars that use petrol need replacement old oil every six months or annually, which increases the running cost of the car. In conclusion, people have different views regarding substituting the cars that use petrol with electric cars. In my opinion, electric vehicles must be promoted as they preserve the natural atmosphere and have low daily costs.