Some think that governments should support retired people financially while others believe they should take care of themselves. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

There are numerous arguments for and against whether retirees should take the responsibility of themselves or should it be the government responsibility to financial support them. In my opinion, though self-care promotes a culture of saving, it is government’s duty to ensure part of their welfare and health with financial support. People who are opposed to government financial support are of the opinion that, the culture of saving rather than depending on the government may boost the overall economic development of a country. In other words, if people were to accumulate their savings for their pension age, it would lessen the financial burden on the government, as a result, the government would be able to plan more funds for more productive purposes such as, development of infrastructure, industries, hospitals, and so on, which might expedite the overall enhancement of a country. Although I recognize the legitimate merits to the argument above, I would generally side with those who believe the government should allocate part of its budget as a repayment to financial support of retirees in order to provide welfare and comfort. As retirees age, those suffering from various disease including, Parkinson, diabetes and osteoporosis, become more needy of monthly checkup. If their health is taken into consideration, the government should provide them more comprehensive financing assistance, like health insurance, cheaper loans and expenses of care and nursing. on the other hand, it is said that all individuals are paying taxes for years because of their civic duty and in contrast the government duty is included giving financial support when needed especially after retirement. In conclusion ، although some believe that it is retirees duty to take care of themselves, others think government should shoulders the responsibility of retirement finance. It is predicted that in the future, due to financial fluctuations in the economy, the government will not be able to allocate a significant amount of money to retirees.