People are living longer. Some people think that it causes big problems. Others, however, think that ageing population has many advantages for business, government and for society in general. Discuss both views and give your own option.

In the modern world, people outlive. Some people argue that this tendency results in big issues. However, according to other individuals, ageing communities are generally beneficial to businesses, governments, and society. Although modern citizens may need to give up their careers in order to support their parents, I agree with the latter point of view because companies can have more business chances because concentrating on stuff for the old brings them a fortune. On the one hand, an ageing society may drive workers to give up their careers. This is because people need to assist their older parents with physical disabilities, as a consequence, they need to leave their companies to spend more time helping their parents. For instance, in Japan, many employees quit their occupations or move to other departments to reduce working time, and they are finally unable to seek a further future career. Therefore, the ageing population can bring about serious damage to employees, which may lead to a nation's economic disaster. However, I disagree with this idea since people can hire someone to support their parents. On the other hand, the ageing society can benefits companies in that they can gain more profits. This is because companies can expect higher sales of their items if they invent products that aim at the old. To illustrate, in countries with a relatively high population of the old such as Japan, China, and Italy, there exist many enterprises that make a fortune by selling night clothes for old people. As a result, this situation is also beneficial to governments since they can receive more taxes from these kinds of companies. I agree with this idea because this phenomenon eventually leads to a strong economy, thus people can improve their living standards. To conclude, even though some people may suffer from unacceptable situations that they need to resign from their jobs because of the support of their parents, in my opinion, the upside of the ageing population greatly outweighs its downsides because companies can make more profits, and more taxes will be paid for governments.