Today’s teenagers struggle with many social issues. Some people think that is because their parents are spending more time at work than at home. Do you agree or disagree?

In this contemporary era, it has been seen that adolescents are suffering from numerous social problems and one section of society argues that the core reason behind this is the lack of parents’ time for their children, whereas others oppose this. However, I concur with the former statement and this essay will put forward points in support of my viewpoint, following with a logical conclusion. To commence with, teenagers are the age which requires utmost care and grooming because it is the only age where children get trapped in wrongful activities and chances are high when they do not have strict vigilance from someone. Control their actions, parents play a crucial role by spending more time with them,,, however they are lacking to do so because of their hectic schedule. These days, there are many online corrupts happening with juveniles because they do get proper guidance from their guardians. For instance, with the advent of social media applications like Facebook, and Instagram, children try to become friends with unknown people and involve themselves in scams and phishing practices, and then later they get affected by the outcome of that. Additionally, another pivotal aspect to consider is that it is a common practice these days that teens get to indulge in criminal activities, due to the absence of their custodians. As the internet is the source of ample information which also includes negative and youngsters tend to get allured with the same because at that time they do not have anyone to stop them. For instance, there are many activities like drug trafficking and smuggling, and they get involved in such actions which ruin their entire career. Moreover, adolescents end up making friends with wicked individuals who derail them and compel them to do illegal actions. To conclude, the teenage group is a very significant age which requires proper time and dedication to control their habits and guide them regarding right and wrong. Otherwise, they get involved in unlawful and criminal activities which can have detrimental effects on their career. Hence, I also believe that parents should spend more time with their children at this age rather than on their work.