Prevention is better than cure’. Researching and treating diseases is too costly so it would be better to invest in preventative measures. To what extent do you agree.

None can refuse that prevention is always better than cure. Some believes that the cost is too high for experiments and medication in comparison to spending on precautionary steps. I largely agree with the given notion and my upcoming paragraphs would discuss more on it that how much time and money losses as well as the devastating effects on animals for experiments and finding out new drug therapy. Firstly, an abundance of money is needed to establish a research laboratory. It not only requires high-tech machinery but also needs to pay for manpower. Additionally it requires a huge time to establish one new molecule in the market. For example, the Penicillin drug discovery took 20 years and infected people died because no antibiotics are available. So if humans take care them themselves well in advance so a need arises to search for therapy. Secondly, mandatory to put animals under the threat. without clinical trials on various animals its impossible to discover drug safety and adverse reactions. For instance, guinea pigs, rats, rabbits and mice were generally not recovered after an experiment. Consequently, it leads to an increased death ratio of innocent animals. On the other side research is required to find solutions for some critical problems; however, if humans try to keep themself fit so no arise need for new treatments. Hence, the precursor is safe and less money is required. To conclude, Although research and new treatments are necessary; however, if humans take of themselves would reduce the chance to find some new therapy which demands a huge time and money.