In some countries, owning a home rather than renting one is very important for people.  Why might this be the case? Do you think this is a positive or negative situation?

One has to achieve numerous milestones in a lifetime, one of which is buying a house - more or less the most prominent feat. The major engenders behind this perception driven by tangible and intangible factors will be delved into in this disquisition, along with further evaluation on the impacts of this occurrence. The importance of real estate can be rationalised into stability and investment. What homeownership can provide its owner is control over many factors, including maintenance, reparation, and especially financial management, while all of these advantages are absent when renting. As a result, homeowners get a sense of stability and the pride of ownership - worry-free from adverse events of inflations, rising rental or relocating. A property, on the other hand, is an excellent investment with the potential for exponential growth, which is particularly true in urban centres. Extensively prominent migration flows toward metropolises in search of jobs, and higher living standards raise the population density and can drive estate prices skywards; this opens up opportunities for many to change their lives. Hence, even if needed to receive a loan from banks, many consider their monthly instalments are small portions of more significant investment, whereas renting is often seen as wasting money. Whether owning a house is positive or negative is subjective, depending excessively on the financial situation of the owner. A house is an asset for people with enough financial power and offers an array of benefits, such as a marginal return of investment on future sales or generating monthly passive incomes through rental. Investors often spend a significant proportion of their portfolios on real estate in return for these advantages. On the contrary, buying a house is a burden for young people and middle-class families. Property prices have been skyrocketing in the last few decades; in a study, it takes a young American adult 6.5 years to only save for a 20 per cent mortgage down payment and spend 34% to 60% of monthly income in another 25 years to repay the loan. The house turns into a liability rather than an asset, possibly stressing and deteriorating the life quality of the borrower. In conclusion, the benefits of owning a property are undeniable in terms of stability and investment; notwithstanding, it is conditioned to aspects of wages, expenses and personal capability.