Scientific developments in farming always bring major benefits. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

These days there is a lot of scientific development happening in the field of agriculture. These developments have many advantages but they also have a few drawbacks. In this essay I will discuss both, and why I believe the advantages overweight the disadvantages. New scientific advancements in farming have overwhelming advantages. one of these is the ability to farm and produce more food using advanced machines, and by producing more food we can fight hunger in many parts of the world. Another advantage would be the use of vertical farming which will help us use less space to farm and avoid cutting trees. Furthermore, vertical farming uses less water, and that will enable us to waste less water when farming. For these benefits and many,others I believe scientific development in farming will help us avoid many negative aspects of farming., However these developments are not always good. For example, new ways to produce more fertilizers of which will harm the environment and kill native plants and animals. Moreover, developing and editing DNA in plants can be very dangerous if we don't understand the effect to the ecosystem. In addition, new ways to cut trees and clear forests are a clear examples of harmful developments. In summary, I believe that some improvements in farming are very positive for us and the environment and will help us avoid many of the bad practices farmers do these days, but we must be careful to not support any negative developments that could cause more harm than good.