Some say that at all levels of education, from primary schools to universities, a lot of time is spent learning the facts and not enough time is devoted to practical skills. Do you agree or not?

Some say that at all levels of education, from primary schools to universities, a lot of time is spent in learning the facts and not enough time is devoted to practical skills, In my essay, I'll discuss this opinion and express my views. As a matter of fact, and from experiment in schooling regime, there is a lot of time spent in studying theories, reading or hearing about all things without having any chance or maybe very limited times to see it, touch it, or try to practice science by our own hands. In my country the obvious reason for this defect is the lack of the funds provided to the eduacation, regardless of the situations led to the reduced budget provided to this mission, the truth is, we and my pears didn' t had any luck to visit the geological musuem, or to do chemical tests by our own hands, we also didn' t had any field trips to any working factory, the system also didn' t provide any summer workshops to give us the operational talents. During my study in the univeristy, circumstances changed a little bit for the better, then, we had the opportunity to practice what we read and told lectured on in the study rooms, there are laboratories to maks chemical formulas, another laboratory to disect animals and insects specimens, visited plants and had formal training, well, but from my point of view it wasn' t enough, however, little better than nothing. Finally, and from my perspective, edcuational institutions, shall excert more resources and shall overhaul the system to be oriented to implement science instead of reading about.