Universities should accept equal numbers of male and female student in every subject. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

Students these days are more inclined towards universities than ever before. Some people argue that there should be equal numbers of students from both genders in each class. I vehemently oppose this idea as it will create chaos among the universities and students. To support my opinion, the first and foremost reason is a child's interest in a particular subject. If more boys are interested in studying the aviation and opposite gender in science, putting them together to keep up with the number not only creates agony but is also detrimental to their academic progress. For example, in order to balance the number, the universities might have to shift kids from one subject to another against their will, which can result in mental illness and some might be deprived of studying their favourite subjects. Therefore, the young ones should be allowed to choose their own subjects. Furthermore, some fields require a more masculine gender whilst others are the opposite. For instance, in early education and teaching, females are inclined more as compared to males as this profession needs patience and routine which later might find mundane. In a similar way, jobs like trades and mining are more lucrative for males than females because these require physical strength. Henceforth, the equality of pupils in each class will result in an imbalance in the workplace and could lead to potential harm to the economy. To conclude, scholars should be allowed to mend their own ways instead of balancing numbers to keep up with the number of pupils in subjects. education should be based on individuals' capabilities and strengths, not on gender preference.