In some places, old age is valued, while in other cultures youth is considered more important.

In recent years, the elderly have been appreciated in many countries. However, the younger generation is more influential in other nations. Both have merits but I am personally of the opinion that despite the benefits that the younger ones fostered, population should have gratitude towards the older people due to the fact that they bring about a lot of advantages to daily life. On the one hand, the younger generations have played an integral part in creating many cutting-edge inventions in the world. Those community have the ability to think and make their ideas come true for the sake of exerting efforts and creativity. Therefore, to satisfy the demands of the individuals in the ameliorated world, manufacturers should have to recruit a large majority of the youth to boost the labour products higher. For instance, many Asian countries currently tend to find young human resources to work for them to raise their sales. On the other hand, the older, who have a lot of experience and profound understanding about many extents play a vital role in increasing the economic values. When recruiting the old age, companies do not need to train them anymore because those society have devoted all their lives to contributing to the growth of societies. Furthermore, this convenience helps a large number of managers of enterprises save time and effort for training new employees. Take an example, the older staff in some developed nations often do the task effectively and better than others. In conclusion, I think the younger generation holds a greater importance in our community. Their performance can predict the fate of a nation. They will be standing in leadership roles, involved in crucial decisions, and shaping the future. The older generation passes their expertise and morals to a young person, which better prepares them to manoeuvre countless changes in the future society.