Nowadays,a growing number of people with health problems are trying alternative medicines and treatmens instead of visiting their usual doctors. Do you think this is a positive or negative development.

In today's society, an increasing number of people with health issues are attempting complementary therapies and treatments instead of taking medical check-ups at hospitals. In my opinion, considering the effectiveness and proactive approach that complementary treatments offer. First and foremost, one compelling argument supporting my stance is that unlike visits to physical medical centres, alternative therapies offer opportunities for general exercise and social interactions in life. For example, yoga is regarded as one of the most effective methods, requiring physical activities and mindfulness, which can enhance both mental and physical well-being. By participating in yoga classes, individuals can sustain or foster their health conditions. Therefore, alternative treatments can be considered beneficial for citizens. In addition, some people assert that taking such treatments can be more expensive than those provided by public centres, since they are not covered by national healthcare insurance. Nevertheless, they can serve as a preventative measure. Hence, people take reactive medicines less often, which might have side effects and harm their well-being. For instance, herbal treatments are widely acknowledged for their benefits in society. Specifically, major benefits are improving blood circulation and stress levels without side effects. As a result, before visiting hospitals, the majority of individuals can maintain their well-being. Therefore, the number of visits to hospitals among people might reduce due to the adaptation of such measures. In conclusion, I firmly believe that complementary therapies are beneficial since they have the potential to enhance not only mental but also physical well-being, and the preventative approach would reduce the number of medical check-ups, ultimately improving the quality of life.