In developing countries, some people think the government should introduce new technology to people in order to improve quality of life, while others believe governments should offer free education.

The legitimate institution plays a dispensable role in improving social welfare. A tough decision made by them is to introduce new technology to the community or improved education. In my view, education is obviously a holistic method for improving quality of life and could promote a resilient society. This essay attempts to evaluate the two proposals and discuss the possibility of implementing a combination of the two methods. If populations are more available to new technologies, they would benefit from their usage of them in variable areas. If the authority is willing to invest and adopt new machinery which is helpful for renewable energy, the community will have a less energy budget and national energy security will be safeguarded. It avoids power rationing which halts production and causes blackouts. To be more specific, new machinery can be regarded as underground which takes place of buses to become the main model of travel for the nation. It is proved to be a more efficient way because the number of traffic congestion and the time which the community spend on transportation is reduced. However, new machinery does not always come with positive impacts but sometimes has a negative influence on the nation. E-cigarette promotion is putting more people into unhealthy habits. Therefore, it’s unwise for the ministry to promote all kinds of new technologies. Some of them should be banned. Promoting the education system is a holistic way to make a bright life more achievable for citizens. Education not only equips people with the necessary knowledge and skills but also conveys people's morality. In middle school and high school, students are taught scientific knowledge to build up their worldview. Apart from scientific subjects, students receive information about laws and politics. They learn about the structure of society and their individual legal responsibility and right. People who are well- education are well-prepared for their future careers and act as responsible individuals in society. Therefore, if the ministry’s intervention could make education more affordable and improved for its citizens, it will help build up a resilient community in which the population could achieve their goals and be satisfied with their lives. Compared to new technologies, the government would endure a long-term expenditure on investment for education. However, hard work pays off. Well-educated individuals are not only prepared for well-paying jobs, but they are also able to cope with changes. When the state undergoes change and growth, it relies on its citizens to adapt to new opportunities. In other words, the state relies on the existence of a pool of civilized citizens to lead the development. To sum up, in the pursuit of long-term sustainable development, the government should adopt the strategy of developing education. Both individuals and the entire society would benefit a lot from improved education. Although the promotion of new technologies might somehow exert negative impacts, a combination of two methods would have double effects on improving the lives of people.