Psychologists have known for many years that colour can affect how people feel. For this reason, attention should be given to colour schemes when decorating places such as offices and hospitals. How true is this statement? How far does colour influence people's health and capacity for work?

In today's world, colour plays an emphatic role in portraying the vibe of a place. Psychologists have known for many years that colour can affect how people feel. For the aforementioned reason, attention should be given to colouring schemes when decorating places such as offices and hospitals. In my opinion, I believe the statement is true and we shall discuss the influence of shades people's health and capacity for work. Firstly, the decor of a place most importantly depends on the tone of the walls and furniture. Therefore, it helps to bring out the positive energy around the place. For instance, in a hospital, a dull shade tends to make the patients lethargic and their mood gloomy. However, bright colours on the walls with some creative artistry rejoice them, recover faster and also bring a smile to their faces in tough times. Secondly, painting at the workplace should be given utmost importance. It encourages workers to work hard and give their best for an office they love. For example, the Mysore training centre of Infosys Limited is a magnificent combination of both architecture and colouring themes. Furthermore, the students on the campus can embrace the feel of nature within a fixed parameter just because of the way it has been designed. In addition, it helps to increase the capacity of performance due to the exuberant mood of the employees. I would like to conclude the statement psychologists have known for many years that colour can affect how people feel, hence, attention should be given to colouring schemes when decorating offices and hospitals is very crucial. Thus, it will have a great impact on society's health and their capacity for jobs.