It is important for people to take risks, both in their professional lives and their personal lives. Do you think the advantages of taking risks outweigh the disadvantages? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

It is often said that people should have a sense of adventure. This means it is essential for people to take risks in both their professional and individual lives. In my opinion, I think the pros of taking risks exceed the cons of that. In the following essay, I will give some examples and explain my own view. Some claim that doing things in a conservative way is much better than in a risky way. This is because they are cautious about they cannot afford worse outcomes. For example, investing in stocks is a good way to earn more money. However, many people, especially the elderly, do not like to earn money in this way because they think it is too risky and the outcome is unpredictable. Thus, even if they will have a chance to invest well or make a huge fortune, they prefer to earn money honestly. Moreover, sometimes climbers have to make effort to take in a spectacular sunrise by climbing up a dangerous mountain. But the people, who are not willing to take risks, are rather watch beautiful views on TV and prevent themselves from getting hurt. Undeniably, living in a conservative way is much safer. Although taking risks may have bad consequences, I still believe the advantages outweigh the disadvantages. To start with, many well-known millionaires are successful because they are more willing to take challenges. For instance, Buffett, who is a good investor, he does not afraid of taking the risk of making wrong choices. In spite of some failures, he has finally succeeded and has become a rich man in the world. Furthermore, people who like to take risks in their daily lives will have more vibrate and interesting lives. One of my friends called Cindy always likes to challenge her limits. Despite sometimes she will get hurt or feel frustrated, she always looks happy and has a sense of accomplishment. In conclusion, though there are some drawbacks to taking risks, I think overall the pros outweigh the cons. Having a more risky lifestyle will make people's lives more fun and exciting.