Do you agree that establishing road-tolls is the best solution to the problem of congested roads?

Congested roads are a Major problem around the world. Nowadays, People believe that the best way is collecting tolls to solve the traffic problem, and I, too, believe it is one of the best ways to do that, and some other ways are also available. Firstly, one way to limit the traffic is a tax on using busy roads, as money will deduct from their bank account. It will let people change a route if other routes have no tax on using them as most people want to save money. as a result, only a limited number of people will use the busy roads. Secondly, Government should increase public transport and provide a better service. So, people will use the transit service rather than taking their car as it will be cheap and easy to access. Also, many commuters will choose this mode to travel, and it will gradually decrease traffic on congested roads. Finally, the funds should spend on extensions of roads, and different lanes, which must construct for every mode of transport, as it will automatically have more space for vehicles it will solve the problem of congested roads, For example, if cars and trucks are going on the same lane and the truck is slower as it has lots of weight in it, however, it will take some time to move on the other side, as well as, it will result in increased in cars behind it. In conclusion, paying tolls is a way to decrease traffic, but also there are better ways, such as a better quality of transport and the Extension of roads in a way that will not create problems.