Many people think modern communication technology is having some negative effects on social relationships. Do you agree or disagree?

So far, communication technology has rapidly become ubiquitous in modern life. It is believed that cutting-edge technology is detrimental to social relationships. From my perspective, this opinion is invalid to a certain extent. The following paragraphs would shed light on my viewpoint. Admittedly, proponents of this standpoint have their rational grounds. First, a significant number of individuals feel isolated and alone. To be specific, the technology allows citizens to interact with each other instead of taking part in meetings in person, which leads to health problems such as obesity. In reality, in Covid-19 pandemic in Viet Nam, the rate of individuals who suffer from depression is high as they lack social interaction. Second, the gap between the relationships in society is increasingly distant. In particular, online conversations are able to promulgate spurious information and mitigate the connections with real life, which results in misleading and conflicting communal associations. Despite the valid arguments detailed above, I believe that communication technology has positive impacts on public relationships. The most pertinent point is that advanced technology helps netizens find new associations. Specifically, individuals could utilize social networking to connect with civilians who have the same hobbies and develop business opportunities. In fact, a survey in Viet Nam indicates that the numerous relationships of netizens are established via social media. Another justification is that applying modern gadgets allows citizens to save time and money. To elaborate, online communities help civilians share information and diagrams easily as well as communicate in person with each other regardless of where they are. In conclusion, it is disputable that current communication technology has destructive effects on not only our well-being but also our close relationships. Nonetheless, I strongly disagree with this standpoint in question thanks to its conductive influences on the communication of individuals.