In the future, nobody will buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The importance of paid printed newspapers or books shifting into free online news was always debatable. Thus, it has now become more controversial with many people claiming that it is beneficial to spread knowledge, while others reject this notion as paid information would limit knowledge spreading. I agree with the view as I believe that reading free information results educated society. On the one hand, the most advantageous aspect of freeable is the advent of enormous knowledge; Firstly, reading freeable cuts our expenses. For instance, several famous news platforms serve free information for their readers although the production of the news is expensive. As a result, individuals can use their favourite news to read their daily dose of news -report without paying a penny. Secondly, another reason that conventional news or books become free is that the news platform is shifting into an online model business. This means several famous news companies got rebranded into platform online news. For example, the oldest newspaper company in Indonesia was Kompas and right now, it is serving free online news that they are getting benefits from online advertising. Lastly, getting knowledge is a basic human right. Subsequently, society woke up about it and plenty of nonprofit organizations that access free information have been born. Furthermore, a platform like the Open Library serves free books from different authors and titles. If that continues, humans will be more educated than ever before and others that are paid will be left. To recapitulate briefly, I believe that knowledge needs to become a free module and the industry of paid newspapers and books will be left. The benefits brought by free-charge insights outweigh the drawbacks that help society become better in the future.