Many people play sport when they are young, but then stop when they become adults. Why do so many adults stop physical exercise? What can be done to solve this problem?

People who are between the ages of 5 and 18 are more active compared to people who are older than 18 years old. There are several causes for them to quit exercising such as the intensity of their education or work, and the physical tiredness that is brought about by the ageing body. In this essay, I will explore these reasons in detail, and suggest some solutions to overcome this issue. One possible reason for this problem is the change of responsibilities while growing older. Compared to kids, adults have duties like being successful in the education they receive, and having a good job to earn money. These responsibilities hinder people from spending time in the gym or going for a run outside. A child, for instance, does not have a busy day so that he or she can play with friends or join in the routine practices of a sports team. On the other hand, a person who has a full- time job will return home in the evening, leaving no quality time to allocate to physical training. As people get older, the time to split for dynamic occasions lessens. Another possible cause for this trouble is that the ageing body can feel fatigued easier compared to infants. As people grow older, they start to endure diseases that do not allow them to stay active. To illustrate, many older individuals face chronic lung and heart problems as they age, and activities like jogging become an impossible task for them. Therefore, activities like soccer or swimming are more convenient for people who are younger and disease-free. However, there might be some solutions to ensure that adults do not quit training after puberty. For example, physical education classes do not continue after high school in many countries. If governments establish public facilities in every neighbourhood for people to enjoy some basic fitness equipment, people will be more inclined to visit and care about their physical health. Another solution might be implemented by companies. Since neglecting fitness stems mostly from the busy schedules of working people, companies should encourage their employees to go to the gym by reducing working hours. In conclusion, exercising becomes negligible as people grow older due to the fact that their occupations do not permit leisure time, and many illnesses which come out in the later periods of life do not allow physical recreation. To circumvent the issue, states and corporations should work hand-in-hand.