In the future, nobody will buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying/ To what extent do you agree with this statement?

People are less inclined to purchase hard-copy newspapers today since technology is so vital in the news industry. As a result, some assert that nobody will purchase printed newspapers or books anymore in the near future as they will be online for free. I personally concur with the statement, and this essay will go into further detail on why. To begin with, the main reason I think all printed newspapers and books will be replaced by digital versions is that e- books are much more practical for both sellers and customers than traditional ones. Simply put, more readers will be able to access their favourite books wherever they are, at any time. Consider the well-known e-book platform Kindle,as an illustration: this application allows people from all over the world to access foreign books by using smartphones or tablets without having to visit bookstores or libraries. Additionally, people will be able to view this material free of charge, thanks to the adverts contained in these programs. In this context, it makes sense that authors and media companies would gain more by publishing their books online rather than in print What is more, as online reading platforms are more ecologically responsible, governments from all over the world will encourage them. To be clear, printing physical book uses a lot of paper, which causes deforestation and increases global warming. For example, several studies have found that the emergence of online newspaper websites and applications has significantly reduced the rate of deforestation caused by the paper sector during the last decade/the past ten years. From this vantage point, it is worthwhile for all governments and environmental organizations to support and push this trend so that it becomes a reality in the near future. In conclusion, though some might argue that printed books and newspapers might still remain in the future, II believe that all of these media will be available online for free and customers will stop purchasing hard copies of them because online-reading platforms offer more upsides to authors, readers, and environment.