In many countries people are concerned about the number of children who are overweight: Reasons and solutions.

More and more children are overweight in various countries. This essay will discuss why this is the case and suggest some practical solution. One of the main causes of the problem is that there are a lot of fast food restaurants these days, which include MC Donald, KFC, Subway, Burger King. These restaurants expand over many countries as they are chain restaurants. Therefore, many people could easily buy it. This kind of food is cheap and easy to grab for those children who have less money than adults, however, those foods contain less nutrition than fats. Therefore, the more children eat fast foods, the more they gain weight. In order to address the problem, there are a number of effective solutions. First of all, parents should control their child's eating habits. For example they can pack a healthy lunch box for their child every day in order to make them fit and healthy. The next way out is for the government to make people eat fast foods less than before. For instance, The government could increase the tax for fast food restaurants. As the price gets higher, children may have less of a chance to eat those foods. In conclusion, this essay examines the reason why children gain overweight in many countries: there are a lot of fast food restaurants in many countries. To tackle the problem, I strongly advise parents to pack healthy lunch box and the government to make people eat less fast food in order to make them healthier.