In the developed world, average life expectancy is increasing. Is it a positive or negative development?

Nowadays, the topic of aging population has gained immense popularity. This essay believes that this trend is a positive development since the elder population can serve in not only leadership in workplace but also kid's development in family despite some claims of financial burden. It must be acknowledged that the older generations can provide many advantages in workplace because of their trait of leadership. To be more specific, the employers who are in old age have a wealth of knowledge, meaning that they can share experience and advice with younger employees. By being exposed to valuable lessons, the younger workforce will be motivated, contributing to greater productivity. Another point worths considering is how the elderly can help the parents in raising the grandchilds. To clarify, grandparents can provide supports through childcare and because they are patient and more likely to enjoy time with grandchilds, they can help offer a nurturing environment for kids to develop mentally. For example, by spending time talking and sharing with kids, the elderly can build connections with their grandchilds, providing them a fulfilling childhood. Thus, this helps children create memorable moments. On the other hand, many individuals believe that aging population can pose a burden on the government budget. That is because this trend is believed to contribute to shortage in labourforce and put a strain on healthcarae system since the older citizens are more likely to suffer diseases. However, increasing life expectancy means the overall well-being of residents in countries is improved, enabling to contribute to the national economy through doing volunteering jobs. In conclusion, although there are concerns about financial burden when it comes to aging population, the writer of this essay still believes that this phenomenon is positive because of the assistance of the elderly in workplace and family.