In some countries, more young adults continue to live with their parents even after they have completed education and found jobs. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

It is true that a significant number of current generations / large population strive for an extended family after graduation while following their career path. From my perspective, this tendency is completely beneficial. I will explain my preference in the following paragraph. On the one hand, protestors of said matter have their own rational ground. First, living under a roof with parents might lead to the dependence of young generations. To be specific, it is undeniable that several conservative parents have a tendency to manipulate their offspring no matter how old they are. Worse still, they might control the young’s daily routine, which leads to a shortage of privacy and over-reliance in the young. Second, this problem also increases the possibility of conflicts due to the generation gap. To be specific, it is undeniable that both generations could have dissimilar viewpoints on one matter, which might lead to an inordinate number of disagreements among residents. Worse still, young generations might avoid expressing their feelings to parents, and gradually this prevents them from having a conversation and leads to a lack of sympathy. In fact, a significant number of young individuals have confessed that it is impossible for them to connect with their parents as they assert parents are unable to understand their emotions and adversity. On the other hand, the above-mentioned arguments are insufficient to overshadow the merits of the given issue. At its simplest, the young might avoid financial burdens thanks to living with their parents. To elaborate, if young individuals would like to move out of their residence, they should prepare for arising costs namely rental fees, and monthly bill expenses. As a result, this leads to the lack of opportunities to perform their hobbies like shopping, entertaining, or dating. In addition, settling with offspring allows parents to avoid mental issues. In particular, if the elderly have to live by themselves at residences, or in nursing homes, they might suffer from some illnesses like depression and stress. As a result, they are unable to maintain excellent well-being. Take Vietnam as an example, it is customary that Vietnamese citizens live in extended families, and thus the proportion of old citizens that are diagnosed with depression is lower than in other developing countries. In conclusion, residing in an extended family would induce the young to be over-reliant and fuel discords among family members. Nonetheless, this practice would safeguard them from economic pressure and provide care for the elderly.