Vehicles using alternative fuel have been available since the past few years, yet they are not common on the roads. What are the reasons for this? How can people be encouraged to use these vehicles?

Transports functioning of different fuels are available for the last few years, yet they are not frequently used by the population. The reasons behind this phenomenon are the cost of the alternate fuel options and their rarity. However, people can be influenced to utilize such vehicles with the help of awareness about their benefits by the government and media. To commence with, the primary cause for the ignorance of alternative fuel facilities is the expense and the low availability. Cost is the deciding factor for many people since not everyone is economically stable to afford expensive fuels. Moreover, fuels of such types are not accessible easily which makes it difficult for consumers to purchase them. For example, surveys suggest that chemical items are rarely obtainable since it requires heavy equipment to dig them out. Hence, several economic and environmental factors bind to limit the usage of such fuels. In addition, residents can be motivated to access these vehicles with the support of the government. Authorities can circulate information about these fuels among the people. Furthermore, media can also form a base to spread awareness about them through electronic and print mediums. For instance, government officials can conduct meetings and sessions with the audiences and propose the concept of using these fuels. Thus, The Ministry can assist to fulfil this purpose by advertising its benefits among the citizens. To conclude, monetary components and insufficient supply is the reason for the uncommon observance of vehicles operating on alternative fuels. Nonetheless, such behaviour can be controlled with the effective assistance of authorities.