Scientific research should be carried out and controlled by the governments rather than private companies. Do you agree or disagree?

Science related studies ought to be done and handled by the regime instead of non-governmental corporations. I completely disagree with this view. It is obvious that government is not able to control all research centres around the country in which a hundred universities and science-based companies are conducting research on a variety of different subjects, because the administration does not have enough employees and resources to manipulate such a vast field of study. In addition, there are not sufficient ideas to be employed for academic studies. For instance, the ministry of Sciences and Technology is not able to define hundreds of thousands of proposals for all the faculties and science centres. In particular, it cannot plan for all aspects of science. Is considered by many that independent businesses are more intelligent in scientific fields since they have thoroughly been studying the market and its demands as well as new technological advances. Therefore, they know how and where to invest money and time in order to attain the highest profits and achievements. In this manner, private technology companies are more flexible and cognizant than governmental organizations. Also, schedules and outlines can easily be planned in non-governmental corporations, while they are not restricted by politics and peripheral issues of various media and organizations. This can be exemplified in the invention of the covid-19 vaccine in a small start-up in Tehran, in which some independent biologists found an effective method for mass production of corona vaccine, as opposed to five governmental pharmaceutical factories that could not make a reliable vaccine while they were funded by the regime. In conclusion, I support the idea that scientific studies should not be controlled by the administration.