Some people think that environmental problems are too big for individuals to solve. Others believe that individuals also can do some things to solve these problems. Discuss both views and give your own opinion

Environmental issues are widely argued by some people that they are hard for society to cope with while others claim that one can deal with these problems. In this essay, I will discuss both views in depth and explain why I believe that it depends on the government and society to find effective formulas rather than individuals. According to some, environmental problems are huge and they are only stopped by authorities on the global scale such as new regulations for business organizations to reduce carbon emissions in the atmosphere, highly taxing for the damaging climate or encouraging the community for recycling. For example, high taxes for companies which cause deforestation, over-cultivation or over-grazing make them try to find alternative ways in their methods. Furthermore, international agreements for the environment would be the best solution to raise awareness about these problems on the global scale. I think that it is the best way to find solutions around the world as compared to each individual's action. On the other hand, each individual can draw people's attention. Besides, the small steps done by individuals can create consciousness related to environmental issues. For instance reducing time for showers, using less electricity or recycling would be beneficial in the short period. However, if taken responsibility and action by authorities for environmental cases, would bring fast and also effective solutions in the long term. To conclude, although each individual can make a small difference, it would not be beneficial unless it is not taken seriously by countries, companies or governments around the world.