It is commonly said that death is must required for a criminals whereas another people says life long imprisonment is necessary .Give your opinion and discuss both the veiws

The level of punishment after a certain type of crime is always a heated debate. Some people argue that the death penalty is the only solution whereas others opine that life-long imprisonment is way more effective. In my opinion, the latter would be more beneficial in terms of actually punishing their deeds as well as transforming them into good samaritans. Those who support the death penalty state that criminals who commit heinous crimes like murder and rape should be killed as this would bring justice to the victim. In addition, there is always a fear of them flying away from jail which can lead to more crimes in the city. For example, a terrorist like Kasab in the country of India deserves to be hanged till death because he was accountable for the death of many people and if he is kept for life imprisonment, his gangs might ask for him in form of hijacking planes or captivate innocent people. Therefore, hanging is the supreme penalty he should be getting for the cruelty he committed. However, I assert that death will be a very easy punishment for these criminals. they should be held back behind bars where they can repent over their misdeeds with labour punishment. On the other hand, those who are in favour of life-long imprisonment state that it will help them to think over their acts which later, might transforms them into good human beings. Even though they are a burden on the government because the authorities have to look after them and they need forces in order to keep them captivated, their skills could be used to get jobs done by labour punishment. Furthermore, they must be used as examples for emerging criminals. To illustrate, if offenders are punished behind bars for several years, it might convince juvenile lawbreakers to mend their ways. Henceforth, staying behind bars is way more effective than the death penalty. To conclude, having explored both views, I consent to the hilt that longer punishment is fruitful compared to killing a person in no time as it brings no time to repent and be a worthy human being. Whereas, staying in jail for years is more appealing regarding punishment and transformation.