It has been suggested that primary school children should be taught how to grow vegetables and keep animals. To what extent the advantages outweigh its disadvantages.

It is the best suggestion that offspring, especially those who are in primary school, should have knowledge in regards to keeping pets at home and growing vegetables. Undoubtedly, this approach will bring many benefits to offspring than its negative consequences. It is obvious that providing sufficient knowledge and training to children about keeping pets and planting vegetables, has tremendous merits. Firstly, patience, loyalty, caring and loving nature, are the most significant personality traits that can be taught to children by guiding them to plant vegetables patiently and raise pets more carefully. In other words, it will give them a sense of responsibility to do so. offspring who have pets, for instance, are more likely to go outside for a walk and enjoy playing with them, instead of wasting their time watching television or doing other inferior activities. Finally, it is the best way to raise children more wisely. However, it is more challenging to teach children about growing vegetables and dealing with animals. As pesticides are required to grow plants to protect them from dangerous insects in the soil. Although, it seems to be risky as children may have skin allergies or other health problems. Nevertheless, the safety guidelines can be used through the process of growing vegetables which teaches them how to follow protective measures. Most of the children who grow vegetables themselves, for example, choose to eat that healthy food proudly over fast food. To conclude, even though it is hard to guide children by using safety features, it is the best way to develop their personality traits.