Enviornment protection should be the responsibilty of politicians, not individuals as individual can do little. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is no doubt about the fact that the protection of the environment is a thing, which needs to be taken seriously. However, some say that politicians need to take responsibility for natural areas, it cannot be done by individuals because they can do little. In this essay, I shall fortify the notion with suitable arguments and necessary illustrations before citing my feasible conclusion. The first and perhaps the most important reason behind this seems to be individuals can't do as much work, which can be easily done by the government. By, this I mean that people don't have much time to clean their all surroundings because it is the onus of municipal corporations. Furthermore, the workers who are appointed for cleaning, have nothing to do, if people do the cleaning by themselves. As a result, a number of workers may be lost their jobs. The second reason appears to be the protection things, which are given by the government to workers to use them while doing work. In detail, things such as gloves and masks are important in order to not get diseases from the disposited waste. On the other hand, people should do as possible as they can to protect the environment. Moreover, these kinds of actions have more benefits because if people make their surroundings neat then the chances of getting diseases will be reduced. Meanwhile, the workload of workers would be reduced by doing this, so it needs to be done in order to create a nature-friendly place for living. Also, this will make the country more beautiful. In conclusion, I indeed think that it is the responsibility of politicians to make places environment friendly for the public. But, as a citizen, everyone should make a little contribution towards society.