Nowadays celebrities are more famous for their glamour and wealth than for their achievements, and this is a bad example to adolescents. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In this day and age, it is true that individuals seem to derive more fame from their treasure and lavish lives rather than what they achieve, and so are said to be a negative influence on the young. From my perspective, this opinion is invalid to a certain extent. This essay will elaborate on my belief. Perhaps for many, the growth towards materialism in celebrity culture is rife. First, this is about causing misperceptions of future generations about society. To be specific, an emphasis on the extravagance of moral values, for instance, human connection and empathy. Second, it leads to a lifestyle centred on superficiality and shallowness. It can be clearly seen that the youth are willing to do anything to make themselves look trendy and flashy just like the public figures they see on social media. In reality, a significant number of current generations would buy luxury items which are used by their idols despite facing financial burdens. Despite the valid arguments detailed above, opponents believe that talents, richness, and glamour are not mutually exclusive. The most pertinent point is that wealth can provide resources and opportunities for celebrities to grow. Specifically, they use financial resources to invest in personal development activities, such as coaching and training to improve their skills or develop new projects. To exemplify, Elon Musk has invested billions of dollars in technology company SpaceX to develop new space vehicles and set the goal of sending humans to Mars. Another justification is that glamour can become a great motivator for the efforts and success of individuals. When they feel confident and satisfied with their image, they will often feel more confident when facing life's challenges. In conclusion, it is indisputable that those who achieve fame through wealth and glamour can have not only negative impacts on thinking but also on the way young citizens live. Nonetheless, it is my genuine belief that famous individuals with strong financial resources can provide many motivations and opportunities for young residents.