Although there is a lot of software available today that can translate from one language to another, it is still necessary for people to learn a foreign language. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Nowadays, with the help of the internet and smart devices, we can easily translate language from one language to another. While some people believe that it is enough for modern people to have translation software, I would argue that it is still necessary for someone to learn a foreign language. Firstly, using software for translation already helps some people to interact with other mankind. However, there are several problems that happen if the application misunderstood the spelling or someone's dialect. For example, in French which focused on pronunciation, one word can have several meanings. The fact that there is an opportunity for the application to occur an error led us not to rely on the software. As a result, people must learn foreign languages in order to understand correctly. Second, learning other languages has a significant effect on our brains because it exercises our minds. Moreover, knowing other languages is necessary for increasing our academic level. Likewise, if any student wants to pursue a higher degree aboard, they must have to understand the language that is used in the country. In conclusion, in this modern world, technology already helps and eases our way of life, including helping the way we interact with people that speak a different language from us. Nevertheless, learning is always necessary for mankind in order to survive in a country or territory that used a different language. We cannot rely on the technology itself. Because software is just a tool, and our brain has much more power than it.