Many people today buy ready-made food rather than spending time cooking. What do you think are the reasons for this? Do you think the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, most people prefer to have instant meals rather than homemade food due to some considerations. Some individuals would agree with it, while others concern that ready-made food may have the potential for negative effects after consumption. However, I believe that ready-made food does have more advantages compared to homemade meals. In the following paragraph, I will discuss the reasons and provide my views as well. Firstly, consuming ready-made food helps people save more time, even though it may cost more as opposed to homemade meals. An individual can have a good meal without spending time cooking for it. For instance, some people who are always busy dealing with tons of workload would be exhausted after finishing, and they could not have the time and physical to prepare a meal for themselves. So, an instant meal is suitable for them to consume. Hence, in the current era, society would like to focus more on work rather than spending time preparing a meal. Besides, there are varieties of meals available in the market these days, consumers have more options to choose what they eat. Also, some recipes may be complicated to cook, if the individual is unfamiliar with the dish. For example, a dish named smoked duck required several ingredients to prepare before cook and the step of smoke is time -consuming. So, the market has ready-made of the dish which provide convenience for those who crave it. Thus, the ready-made meal provides individuals able to enjoy different kinds of food without the requirement of preparing it.  In conclusion, although ready-made food may be expensive, meanwhile it is popular among most individuals due to time -saving and provides a variety of flavours. In my opinion, I wholeheartedly believe that the benefits of this development do outweigh the disadvantages.