Nowadays, a growing number of people with health problems are trying alternative medicines and treatments instead of visiting their usual doctor. Do you think this is a positive or a negative development? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In recent years, numerous individuals who are ill are turning away from routine doctor visits in favour of unorthodox medical treatments in the hopes of recovering magically. I see this as mainly harmful to people and society because unproven treatment options frequently lead to complications and unknown, dangerous side effects that delay patients ' quick recovery and because conventional medical science is constantly changing to accommodate ground-breaking, successful technologies to treat the sick population. The most compelling argument against alternative medications and treatments is that they are frequently the brainchild of inexperienced medical professionals who are unaware of the potential drawbacks and even more serious consequences of their treatment plans. The creators of these alternative therapies frequently assert that they have had great success treating large numbers of patients, yet all of these success stories are personal testimony without any scientific evidence. It might be terrifying to learn that the "new" medicine is not only ineffective but also physically harmful to some patients who might experience serious complications as a result of trying unconventional treatments if we let food and medical safety teams investigate the efficacy and safety of the "new" medicine. As a result, enabling patients to receive unproven alternative treatments has the only effect of decreasing their chances of making a full recovery and increasing the likelihood that they will develop chronic illnesses. Additionally, conventional medical research has been developing rapidly to keep up with new technologies, beginning to identify more effective ways to treat ailments. As a result, we can absolutely anticipate that any efficient new procedures will be used in conjunction with the tried-and-true method of treating patients. Doctors have discovered, for instance, that meditation, a yoga enthusiast's tool for honing awareness and focus, can assist patients ' mental health and lessen the symptoms of chronic illnesses like headaches and coughing. With our doctors, who are skilled and knowledgeable about medical technology advancements, we can undoubtedly benefit from its advantages. They will use their best judgment to identify the best treatment option that is compatible with the patient's medical history. In conclusion, despite the fact that unorthodox medical treatments give those who have endured physical agony for a long time hope for recovery, it is difficult to assess their efficacy and safety because there is no legislation in place to safeguard the public from any potential abuse. I think it will be more dependable for the skilled medical staff to incorporate modern technology into a patient's treatment regimen.