In many countries large amounts of food are wasted. Why do you think people waste food in this way? What can be done to reduce the amount of food thrown away?

Food and the culinary industries are thriving in this day and age. For many years, food has been a leading concern in most countries, causing various problems. Therefore, there is controversy over both the origin and solution to food waste. Based on relevant sources, I will present my own opinion on this dilemma. First of all, food is always wasted when too much food is purchased and prepared for a meal. Partially consumed food may also be discarded or stored at the back of the refrigerator and never used again. Furthermore, expired purchases have an unpleasant appearance, taste, and odour. It is also directly related to consumer behavior, which is a key factor. It is true that different customers have varying preferences, and this affects their buying behaviour. People may be inclined to only purchase vegetables with no blemishes and adhere to a restrictive shelf-life display without such insight. People will try to select the cleanest and nicest food for themselves in response to a promotion. However, the situation can still be resolved. Getting what people need requires a daily shopping list with detailed instructions. In order to store food efficiently, humanity can also keep older items in the front of refrigerators and cupboards as reminders to use them while keeping new items in the back by preserving open foods in airtight containers and sealing packets tightly to prevent insects. In conclusion, people should have an awareness of the importance of not wasting food and learn how to respect it. As a result, the government must implement appropriate policies for the sale and consumption of food in order to prevent the unfortunate trend of throwing away food from continuing.