In many countries large amounts of food are wasted. Why do you think people waste food in this way? What can be done to reduce the amount of food thrown away?

Today, everything is thriving, especially in the culinary and food industries. Food -related problems have become a leading concern in most countries for many years. As a result, food waste and solutions for reducing it have been controversial. In this essay, I will analyze this dilemma and give my own opinion. First of all, too much food is wasted when it is purchased and prepared. It is also possible to discard or store partially consumed food at the back of the refrigerator. A major factor contributing to this complication is consumer behaviour. There is a wide variety of preferences among customers, which affects their purchasing decisions. Such insights may prevent people from purchasing unblemished vegetables and adhering to shelf-life dates that are too restrictive. Despite not being necessary, people will choose the most pleasant and cleanest food in response to a promotion. However, the situation can still be resolved. In order to get what they really need, people should make and follow a shopping list every day. As a reminder to use older items in the refrigerator and cupboard, humanity can also store food efficiently by keeping new items in the back. To prevent insects from entering, make sure that packets are tightly closed in airtight containers while preserving open foods in the fridge. In conclusion, people should have an awareness of the importance of not wasting and learn how to respect it. Therefore, government policies regarding food consumption and sale must be implemented to prevent food from being thrown away.