People are living in the modern world. What are the advantages and disadvantages?

Humans have taken a step into the new era with plenty of modern technology and seem like the high-tech will continue to grow stronger. However, living with the latest generation will likely be more problems, such as looser bonds in society. But the good news is it can also help people to live more equally. It seems clear that modern communities have been improved better than before, as can be seen in the crowd nowadays mostly open-minded and do not judge too quickly, so there will be rarely aversion to others cause of their gender, skin colour, or sexual orientation. It will create a pattern for everyone to express their uniqueness. For example, black people have been treated unfairly because of their facial appearance, but now they are welcomed in many industries. On the contrary, over-dependence on technology can become a critical problem since people are offered a higher quality of life. As much as an automation product could be easily accessible to many, there is a high chance that humans might rely on it heavily. Thus, we might start to be unable to work independently of technological applications, giving rise to a lack of connection between communities. To illustrate this, some research has pointed out that our bond with family members has become more indirect. To conclude, living in a modern world is fantastic because of the equality and how convenient it is, nevertheless, there are still some issues we need to keep an eye on.