More and more measures to improve the security in the large area in the urban areas have been introduced because of the increased crime. Do the benefits of these measure outweighs the drawbacks

The 21st century has witnessed an unprecedented rise in means of securing the order of society due to the heightening criminal rates. This has created two schools of thought: one claims that this development will bring about tremendous merits, with which I completely agree. However, on the other hand, people are skeptical that this might lead to a strong backlash. This essay will elaborate on both sides of this issue and provide a personal perspective. It is my contention that the surging number of penetrators each passing year is the chief reason for the government to establish a firm security system. To begin with, even though citizens are living in a more well-structured society than in the past, nonetheless, there are still a myriad of unsolvable problems that can not be tackled if people choose to upkeep a life with morality such as poverty, hunger. It can be interpreted that those are the main drives of people who commit crimes. Nevertheless, the solutions will not be debated in this essay rather the main point is how to protect normal civillains. The executive body of nations has established an approriate methods to counter this crisis: they increase the news about fraud to alert the citizens. Furthermore, setting up surveillance cameras in each area to secure their order. By taking up real actions, the government provides a sense of security for dwellers in their respective community. For instance, the case of committing a shoplift can easily be tackled by using the captured pictures from the cameras to arrest the thief. As a result, it is irrefutable the increase in the security system is beneficial for both the public and the individual. On the flip side, the detrimental effects of this development is that people are afraid the higher up will violate their privacy. In light of the fact that the police officers and the Ministry of Defense will only focus on an individual specifically if that person shows sign of being a law offender. For instance, the police officers will need to follow the daily routine of a suspected drug dealer in order to gather proofs to legally arest them. As a consequence, it is no doubt that there is little damage resulting from this growth in security system. To conclude, it is comprehensible that the system of securing order and stability of the city is rising. Furthermore, this transformation contribute greatly to the advancement of the community as a whole and there is little disadvantages to concern.