It is important for people to take risk , both in their professional lives and their personal lives. Do you think the advantages of taking risks outweigh the disadvantages?

There has long been a debate about the fact that taking risks is rooted in our social and individual status. It seems to me that, not only do high-risk cause accomplishment but there is also a pressing need for it in every segment of our life therefore I am a huge fan of taking a risk. In this essay, I will analyze this issue by using some examples from my studies and experiences to demonstrate points. To begin, some investigations from Tehran university have shown that, a majority of social members tend to take risks to gain better occupations. However, dangerous decisions serve as a tool for people’s promotion. Moreover, in some cases,if employees encounter imminent perils, they would earn more incomes and salaries. For example, in crucial companies, a number of managers achieve respect and prosperity and also and they can pursue their dreams and goals due to their special attitude. From another aspect, many eminent doctors and scientists strongly believe that risky people suffer from high stress. Furthermore, pressure curbs their health and performance hence the rate of some diseases such as stroke, depression and … have increased recently. For instance, most adolescents put their friends in destructive situations and as a consequence, they deteriorate their friendships. To sum up, in our sophisticated world, steps should be taken to increase people's welfare thus they should accept every golden opportunity. In my view, the bright side of taking risks outweighs its drawback.